Welcome Nomad!

The #1 free community for digital nomads. Ask questions and get answers. Share experiences, knowledge and your adventure. No more paid and private clubs, just one awesome community! Welcome :)

If you've got something to talk about, or a question to ask that just doesn't fit into another category, this is the place to share it!
Forum rules: 1) No affiliate links
By Technomadic
Hey everyone! I’m a full-time student at the moment and tied down with other obligations, but I’d really like to begin the digital nomad lifestyle in a few years. In the meantime, I’ve begun working on creating a passive income to help supplement me on the future - an online business called Technomadic.

My site offers products, blogs, and other info for digital (tech) nomads, outdoor enthusiasts, and adventurers. The only thing is, I’m brand new to the word of online business, and am not totally sure how to go about getting traffic on my site.

I have numerous social media accounts - FB, IG, Messenger, Twitter, and Pinterest - which I update at least once a day. I’m working on marketing and boosting myself in the web, and my IG account is doing alright. That’s about it though, I don’t have any followers on Pinterest, FB, Twitter, or on the site itself.

I’m not sure if this is the right place to ask, but could anyone offer guidance? I can include links to my accounts/site down below, but I don’t want to come off like I’m advertising here so I’ll wait until asked. I’m just looking for ways to maximize my potential on the web.

Thanks!
Collin T.
By Technomadic
Alright great! Any help would be awesome. My FB account username is @livetechnomadiconline and my website it livetechnomadic.com. Again, thanks!
By Mavilde
Hello, beautiful website!
I noticed you made it with shopify i'm not familiar with this platform :( i work mostly with Wix and Amen, but it might have some promotion tools available they all have.