Welcome Nomad!

The #1 free community for digital nomads. Ask questions and get answers. Share experiences, knowledge and your adventure. No more paid and private clubs, just one awesome community! Welcome :)

Get the resources, information, and answers to your burning questions about how to be a digital nomad. From quitting your day job to finding freelance gigs to taking your business on the road.
I am a 23 year old student from Serbia, and I have recently come to terms with myself that I would want nothing more in life than to become a digital nomad. I know I ask much but are there people willing to mold enthusiastic learners into becoming digital nomads. Is there anyone in Serbia who would do that? Or are there verified online courses (it'd be best if such people would guarantee a starting job upon finishing the course), paid or free of charge that would enable one to to fulfill this goal?

I am a complete newbie in this area and this post is my first step in pursing this career.

P.S can't wait to see the world and bask in ridiculous technology :)
See, that's why I hate the term digital nomad...
Digital nomads are simply people who make their living online so they'd be free to travel.
I know some nomads with a home base that travel 1-2 weeks off of a month, and some, like me, without a home base that go to different locations for few months each time.
However, the way to start is by having an online income.
There are so many ways you could generate income online... One of them is by offering online services, ones that don't limit you to a specific location. I am working a lot with Fiverr, you could see the services I offer there and take some ideas : https://www.fiverr.com/mayameyaroyo
I also wrote an article about how to generate income with Fiverr last year that might be of use to you:
http://queenja.com/5-ways-to-make-money ... ng-fiverr/